Healing Others

I’ve been practicing Reiki at the master level for a few years now. I’ve only ever found myself in situations where I performed a Reiki session on a consenting adult or on myself.

Now I find myself in a position where I desperately want to soothe my 18 month old daughter and help her to heal herself through this difficult, confusing, uncomfortable, and painful time. And I don’t know if it’s the right thing to do.

She’s having some intestinal issues that are, as expected, disrupting the rest of her system. She already has eczema and it’s been alarmingly worse. On top of that, she’s developed thrush and isn’t sleeping well.

My mind tells me that I should do what I do; that I should allow Reiki to help her. But my heart tells me that I should use caution. Ego can sometimes take the form of the qualities we trust and speak on the place of Truth. I don’t want my Ego to tell me this is the right thing would Truth would counsel me otherwise. 

That’s why I don’t trust myself to reach out to my daughter’s True Self and her guides and find out if Reiki is right in this situation. My Mother’s ego is too dominant of a voice right now telling me that all that matters is for her to get better.

As for Truth, I can’t see clearly enough to know what that answer might be.

3 thoughts on “Healing Others

  1. Maia Tuitele says:

    One of the first things I was taught is that reiki energy will simply be rejected where it would conflict with someone’s deeply held beliefs or would not be for their highest good. In your shoes, I would ask the guides to watch carefully for that to happen if it needs to, then go ahead. I usually ask that if the energy is rejected for whatever reason, it be redirected to somewhere it would be useful and welcomed.

    It could be you’re being presented with this dilemma to teach you how to deal with that kind of situation, and that’s why you’re uncertain. I have yet to encounter any Reiki guide who wants us not to make decisions ourselves. I hope this is helpful! šŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

